kucsimuka zene


Main » 2008 » September » 27 » Chris Rea - Fool If You Think Its Over
Chris Rea - Fool If You Think Its Over
1:32 AM

Blues - Rock | CBR 320 kbits | 01:08:31| 156,88 MB

1. Josephine
2. On The Beach
3. Road To Hell
4. Fool (If You Think It's 0ver)
5. Stainsby Girl
6. Let's Dance
7. Someday My Peace Will Come
8. Dancing The Blues Away
9. Long Is The Time, Hard Is The Road
10. Baby Don't Cry
11. Speed
12. Born Bad
13. Sometimes
14. Blues For Janice
15. The Shadow Of A Fool

A hetvenes évek második felének nagy felfedezettjét, az ír-olasz származású Chris Reat, a kritika mint az "angol Springsteent" méltatta. Személyisége, dalszövegeinek témái, rythm and blues, country és folk alapokra építkezo zenéje valóban sokban emlékeztet Sprinsteen muzsikájára, de zenei univerzuma mégis lényegesen más. Gitározási és éneklési technikája, ez többnyire parladóban elmondott és csak ritkán énekelt dallamvilág nem amerikai hanem kelta hagyományokra épül. Pályáját 1975-ben kezdte.Ez a CD Chris Rea legismertebb felvételeinek 2008-as változataiból készült válogatás album, „Fool (If You Think It’s Over) – The Definitive Greatest Hits” címmel.

British singer and guitarist Chris Rea has enjoyed a run of popularity in Europe during the late '80s and early '90s after almost a decade of previous recording. Rea started out performing with a local group called Magdalene, taking David Coverdale's place; the band won a national talent contest in 1975 as the Beautiful Losers, but still failed to get a record contract. Rea left the band and recorded the album Whatever Happened to Benny Santini?, which alluded to a discarded stage name, which went gold on the strength of the U.S. Top 20 hit "Fool (If You Think It's Over)." Rea was not heard from again in the U.S. for some time, concentrating his efforts on his main fan base of Europe. A compilation of tracks from Rea's '80s albums, New Light Through Old Windows, was released in 1988 and sold well in the U.K. and Europe and charted in the U.S. Rea followed it up with the critically acclaimed The Road to Hell, which many regarded as his best album. It and its follow-up, Auberge, went to the top of the U.K. album charts, but did not prove as successful in the U.S., where he has failed to chart with his subsequent releases. He released his most ambitious project in 2005, an eleven-album, 130-track box set of all new material inspired by the blues and his own paintings called Blue Guitars. ~ Steve Huey, All Music Guide

Views: 659 | Added by: kucsimuka-zene | Rating: 0.0/0 |
Total comments: 0
Name *:
Email *:
Code *:

Blog sections

Friends site [1]


«  September 2008  »

Login form

Welcome Guest!


Site friends

Disclaimer: This site does not store any files on its server. I only index and link to content provided by other sites. All credits goes to original uploaders. All MP3 files here are not on this site (I Only Found them by Search Enginge) and perhaps offered only for a limited time, so if you're interested, come frequently and download them as soon as possible. Please DON'T request as the url become invalid. Ez az oldal nem tárol semmilyen fájlt. Csupán az interneten megtalálható linkeket teszem fel bemutató oldallal mutatok rá a tartalomra, melyekről más oldalak gondoskodnak.